Motor Transport Awards 2015 winners revealed

DPD Group were the big winners at the 2015 Motor Transport Awards, taking home a staggering and unprecedented five awards.

The parcels firm collected awards in the following categories: Business Excellence; Best Use of Technology; Customer Care; Technical Excellence and Home Delivery Operator of the Year.

Potter Logistics, which is celebrating its 50th anniversary this year, won the much coveted Haulier of the Year – sponsored by MAN – while former FTA chief executive Theo de Pencier was picked unanimously by an anonymous panel of experts to win the Service to Industry Award.

Malcolm Group picked up two awards: Innovation (alongside SDC Trailers) and Low Carbon – as did Hotpoint Logistics, winning Training and Operational and Compliance Excellence.

Other big winners on the night, which took place at the Grosvenor House Hotel on London’s Park Lane and was hosted by Jack Dee and Ed Byrne, include Pall-ex – picking up Team of the Year; Turners (Soham) won Temperature Controlled Operator of the Year while JJX Logistics won Livery of the Year.

The Vauxhall Vivaro was named Fleet Van of the Year while the Scania R-Series won Fleet Truck of the Year.

MT Awards 2015: Winners